"Bear one another's burdens..."

Accompany  One Another

At SACPC, our Session is made up of 18 Ruling Elders elected by the congregation, and our ordained ministers. The Pastor/Head of Staff acts as the moderator of Session and is supported by a Clerk of Session. The Session meets each month to discuss and make decisions about church ministry focus, policies, and to discuss comments, questions, and concerns shared by members of the congregation.

Members of Session

Clerk of Session
Jo Carpenter


Class of 2023
Lisa Bohbrink
Kathy Denlinger
Russell Herring
Matt Hilliard
Tony McEwen
Eddie Stuart
Class of 2024
Lynn Atkinson
Beth Cherry
Hugh Caison
Joan Gray
Shelley Hobson
Jim Snyder
Class of 2025
Beth Davis
Dax Hawkins
Ryan Johnson
Jack Richardson
Jason Swain
Nancy Trout


Class of 2023:
Angela Brownfield
Margo Davy
Sandy Garner
Paula Sneeden
Linda McMurry
Cindy Pierson
Class of 2024:
Kathy Benson
Stanton Bissette
Alison Sineath
Rick Wheeler
Class of 2025:
Jeff Denlinger
Carol McGowan
Carol Query
Kyle Thompson
Sheila Woods

Contact Session Members

The SACPC Session is here for you. Let us know how we can help.